In WordPress 3.7, there is new Auto Update feature which automatically updates WordPress to newest version when a Stable version is released, but sometimes you might have done some editing to WordPress core files or for any other feature, then you can disable Auto Update in WordPress.
All of you might know WordPress has a trash feature, just like Recycle bin in Windows PC, so whenever we delete something it goes into trash, if we want we can recover it later and if you don't want to recover you can delete it permanently.
WordPress has a really good feature of Auto save which automatically saves the post which is really beneficial in lots of cases, but sometime people complain that WordPress saves the posts too often and can create problems on heavy traffic websites, because it will require more resources.
While writing post in your WordPress dashboard you might have seen revisions those are nothing but shows how many times you have edited the post and at which time and author. Turning it off saves lots of Database space.
You can see in some cases WordPress asking for your FTP settings , Every time you try to upgrade , Add , Remove or Update WordPress version , WordPress ask for FTP settings its quit too much annoying for adding all those details every time you do any of the above stuff